After receiving over 100 GM nominations and over 37,000 votes, list of Most Popular and Commended GM’s announced for UAE.


The Hozpitality Group is proud to announce the launch of "Hozpitality's Best 30" List. The list will showcase all the best individual who made a difference in their field. This will introduce us to the pillars in the hospitality industry from general managers, human resources, marketing, procurement, food and beverage, culinary, engineering, housekeeping, rooms division, finance and more. The aim is to recognize the unsung heroes. Hoping that their humble beginnings and their stories could be an inspiration for everyone.

Hozpitality’s Best list is through nomination received from major hospitality establishments. The ranking will be based on votes received online. This will determine on how popular a nominee is among their co-workers, colleagues, teams, suppliers, partners, and friends. Thus, the top 30 will be unveil at the end of the 30 days voting period and their stories will be publish in the magazine.

The first edition of "Hozpitality's Best 30” pays tribute to the 30 highly regarded General Managers in the UAE. It will also highlight an additional 10 commendable General Managers within the UAE. These skilled leaders serve as the vital link between owners and teams, balancing a focus on increased revenue and profitability with cost-effectiveness. As the captain of their respective hotels or restaurants, these General Managers demonstrate exceptional efficiency, leadership, and management skills.

Hozpitality Group extends its warmest congratulations to the winners. It is our pleasure to inform you that your accomplishments will be featured in the printed edition of our coffee table book, which will be distributed to most popular hospitality companies across the UAE.

Please see the full list with profiles of winners online at

Here is the list of 30 Best Most Popular GM Winners (in alphabetical order):

·       Abdulla Al Abdulla

·       Ahmed Issa

·       Ajmal Salim

·       Ayman Gharib

·       Binu Varghese

·       Bruno Guilloux

·       Eric Seso

·       Goran Stojkovic

·       Guillermo Salvatori

·       Gurnoor Bindra

·       Helen Jacobe

·       Iftikhar Hamdani

·       Jawad Saade

·       Jean-Sébastien Kling

·       Michael Schmitt

·       Mohamed Soussan

·       Mohammed Mahmoud

·       Nader Halim

·       Omar Hamad

·       Patrick Baptist

·       Rajan Malik

·       Ravi Santiago

·       Recep Pamukcu

·       Reda Moukhtar

·       Samir Arora

·       Shujaat Yar

·       Thierry Perrot

·       Tracey Oliver

·       Turgay Erdogan

·       Wael El Behi

Commended Winners (in alphabetical order):

Abdel Rahman Abdelshafi

Bassam Zakaria

Burcak Orak

Damir Kartal

Dominic Hagerty

Khaled Saab

Nathalie Cockayne

Nemo Acimovic

Sherif Hanna

Spencer Hayato Wadama